New Braunfels (Texas)

Here is general information about New Braunfels in Texas

New Braunfels statistic

Coordinates 29°42′N 98°7′W
Country United States
State Texas
Counties Comal, Guadalupe
Founded 1845 (1845)
Elevation 630 ft (192 m)
Time zone UTC−6 (Central)
ZIP codes 78130-78133
Area code(s) 830
FIPS code 48-50820
GNIS feature ID 1342440
Government (Type) Council-Manager
Government (City Council) Mayor Rusty Brockman Shane Hines Justin Meadows Harry Bowers Matthew Hoyt Wayne Peters (Mayor Pro Tem) Leah A. Garcia
Government (City Manager) Robert Camareno
Government (Total) 45.57 sq mi (118.02 km2)
Government (Land) 45.18 sq mi (117.01 km2)
Government (Water) 0.39 sq mi (1.00 km2)
Area (Total) 45.57 sq mi (118.02 km2)
Area (Land) 45.18 sq mi (117.01 km2)
Area (Water) 0.39 sq mi (1.00 km2)
Population (2020) (Total) 90,403
Population (2020) (Density) 1,996.66/sq mi (770.92/km2)

Time difference between New Braunfels and other cities

Other cities info:

New Braunfels (/ˈbrɔːnfɛlz/ (listen)BRAWN-felz) is a city in Comal and Guadalupe counties in the U.S. state of Texas known for its German Texan heritage. It is the seat of Comal County. The city covers 44.9 square miles (116 km2) and has a 2019 census-estimated population of 90,209. A suburb just north of San Antonio, and part of the Greater San Antonio metropolitan area, it was the third-fastest-growing city in the United States from 2010–2020. New Braunfels was established in 1845 by Prince Carl of Solms-Braunfels, Commissioner General of the Mainzer Adelsverein, also known as the Noblemen's Society. Prince Carl named the settlement in honor of his home of Solms-Braunfels, Germany.

New Braunfels photos